Be amazed! God is doing something great.

  
Happy Sunday Sisters. Today’s devotional is short and sweet. Contributed by our guest writer Tansha George from St. Vincent, it has been a blessing to us and we hope it blesses you.

Habakkuk 1:5 (NIV)
“Look at the nations and watch— and be utterly amazed. For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told.

This is one of my fav verses. It reminds me that even though there is chaos and madness around me; God is still in control. We often sing tell me who has the final say. This verse shows that God definitely has the final say. 

Think of a magician and how he always has one final amazing trick up his sleeve that knocks everyone’s socks off 😁. Now, think about how much more power God has and the fact his miracles are greater than magic tricks. 
Are you excited yet? I know times are hard and things look bad but keep on keeping on because God’s not done yet. His time is always best. Grab up what’s left of your faith and drag yourself to the front of the line, cause something great is going to happen and you don’t want to miss it. Love always!
Happy Sunday 

Tansha George

About Tansha: 

I have been a Christian for 13 years and attend the Diamond Evangelical Church in St. Vincent. I am very creative and love anything that allows me to explore my creativity. I dance, write song lyrics, do poetry, sing and so much more. “To whom much is given, much is required.” So I am very active within the Christian community. I started writing at age five and I realized that it was a gift from an early age. My aim is to inspire and encourage others using this God given talent.

Leave a Reply

