Pass It On

friends

Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. 1 John 4:11

God has blessed me with three children. Ages 4, 10 and 12.  They bring me joy and they bring me…arrrgggghhhh!  There are times when I want to throw up my hands in frustration and walk away. But I don’t.

I think of all the times when God might look at me and go arrrggggghhhh. All the times when I have been disobedient, thick-headed, hard-hearted, close-eared…and the list goes on. Feel free to add your own adjective.

He has not given up on me. Nor will He. Ever.

So I try to remember his undying love for me and pass that on to my children. That they may know that no matter how (insert adjective here) they are, my love ain’t going nowhere.

Pass His love around – home, work, supermarket, gym. Remember, we are all works in progress.

By Marisse Cropper

2 thoughts on “Pass It On

Leave a Reply

