A New Tomorrow

sunrise

For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for life; Weeping may endure for a night, But joy comes in the morning.

Psalms 30:5

When I woke up this morning, I did not realize at first but as I proceeded through the morning’s routine, suddenly it hit me. My heart, which had been pretty heavy at bedtime the night before, was feeling lighter and refreshed. A new day had dawned and with it, a fresh new perspective. Not that the situation had disappeared but there was now hope.

I thank God that even when a situation seems to mire you down that He is there and He knows that it will not last forever.  When in the middle, it hard to see beyond that which surrounds you. But God is our eternal hope.

The writer of Lamentions put it this way : 22 Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. 23 They  are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.  Each morning it as though a reset button has been hit and yesterday is put into the past and today and tomorrow are ahead of us. We can choose to bring yesterday with us or hold onto the hope that change is coming.

We must remind ourselves of the word when the enemy tries to bring up our failures, our disappointments, our hurts, our doubts. God has given us a fail safe. We will NOT be consumed. There IS a new day. Even when the situation looks impossible.

Thank God for His faithfulness. For His loving heart and compassion. He will not leave us in pain and hurting. He is always there.

Father, thank you that there is a tomorrow. Thank you that whatever situation I am in, that you have already seen the end and made provision for my healing. Lord, only you last forever and I will trust in you to speak to me and show me the way forward and what I must do. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

By Marisse Cropper

2 thoughts on “A New Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

